Zone 11 Bowling Association Inc.

The Zone Pairs have been run and won with two new champions crowned, and a defending champion being successful in their defence.

In the Open event the scores were tied at 14-14 after 16 ends, but Tony Hinton and Dominic Riley (CWB) came home the strongest to win the last 5 ends and record a 22-14 victory over Kris Murtagh and Jason Aurisch (Tuncurry Beach).

The Seniors saw Noel James and Rex Johnston (Tuncurry Beach) successful in the defence of the title that they won last year. After leading 13-10 after 17 ends they won 3 ends running to put the result beyond reach for Robert Austin and Bob Hagan (Taree Leagues), with the final score being 20-10.

The Presidents Reserve event came down to the last 2 ends after scores were tied 15-15 after 19 ends. A trail of the jack and 5 shots scored on end 20, and another single on the last, was enough to see Dave Debono and Steve Holohan (Tuncurry Beach) take the title 21-15  over Robert Reeves and Greg Stanford (Taree Railway).

Zone State Pairs Final Results 2020

Zone Senior Pairs Final Results 2020

Zone Presidents Reserve Pairs Final Results 2020


Leave a Reply