Zone 11 Bowling Association Inc.

While Mother Nature threw up a number of obstacles, the Zone’s bowlers overcame adversity to finalise the 2016 Fours Championship at Forster BC this weekend.

In front of appreciative spectators, Keeden McGuire, Steven Boyce, Dylan Riley & Jason Morse of Forster Bowling Club defeated Martin Gosper, Kevin Robinson, Stephen Harris & Rex Johnston from Tuncurry Beach Bowling Club in a cliff-hanger; the result was decided on an extra end.

All teams who played this weekend are to be congratulated on their efforts, in view of the adverse conditions experienced.

The Zone congratulates the Forster boys on winning the inaugural Zone 11 Fours title and wish them every success in the State Championships in October.

Leave a Reply